FluentPro Help Center

What do you need help with?

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.


    How to restore specific SharePoint Site items

    In this article we will review how to restore specific SharePoint Site items (lists and libraries, look and feel etc.). 

    To restore specific SharePoint Site items perform the following: 

    1) To start the process, visit the G.A. Suite web site at https://gas.fluentpro.com and log in with your Microsoft or Email account. 

    2) On the G.A. Suite Home Page click on the environment for which you would like to perform restore of SharePoint site items, click on the Protection Management section and select the Data Protection option. 

    3) On the opened Data Protection page => Restore section click on the SharePoint Sites button to open the list of the sites. Select the required site and click Completed button next to it. 

    Please note: You can use the Search option on the top of the page to find the required site by name.

    4) Backup Summary page will be opened. Here you can review the detailed information for the backup. 

    Click the Restore button to launch the restore process. 

    5) On the next page check and edit the information if required. 

    Notification Email: provide the email where the notification will be sent on backup completion. 

    Credentials - Provide specific credentials, if needed and validate them. Multi-factor Authentication for Office 365 users is also available. For more details refer to this article.

    Please note: By default G.A. Suite uses the credentials which were provided when adding PWA to G.A. Suite. These credentials are stored and may be found on the Credentials Manager or Credentials page. If for some reason you would like G.A. Suite to use a different set of credentials, use this option.
    You can add multiple credentials to perform the operation and add more accounts to the accounts list.
    In case of any issues with an account (permissions or access lost; password expired) during G.A. Suite operation processing, another one will be used to successfully complete the operation. Also, using the Multiple credentials option makes G.A. Suite performance faster.

    SharePoint content: click on the pencil-like button if you need to restore only specific items from the selected site (only some lists and libraries, for example). 

    Delete before upload - select this option, if you would like to remove the site selected from the target PWA before restore (upload). (Sites with the same name and/or UID will be deleted. The sites will be deleted in the same way as you delete them manually). 

    Restore Document Versions - select this option if you need to restore the document version history. 

    Delete Document Versions Before Upload - check this checkbox if these documents already exist on the target PWA (the PWA where you restore the data to). It is not possible to overwrite document versions using G.A. Suite. To upload the document versions to the target PWA, it is required to remove the existing documents from the target PWA.

    Please note: If this option is on, only the documents that are selected for upload will be deleted from the target PWA, all other documents will not be deleted.

    Please note: To upload document versions, the document versioning should be enabled on the target PWA. On the target PWA, open the list or library that you want to enable versioning => select Settings => Library Settings => on the Settings page, select Versioning settings => set the settings as required => select OK. If the versioning is not enabled, the last version only will be upload by G.A. Suite.

    Please note: Document ID field values and values of the "Modified By" field are currently not supported for restore.

    Click Restore Now button. 

    6) Restore Summary page will be opened. Here you can review the details for the launched operation. 

    It is possible to Cancel and Pause the operation if required. 

    Click Close to close this window. 

    This operation will appear on the Operation Details page at once. You can review the progress of this operation and its details on the Operation Details page. 

    If you need to restore several sites at once, please refer to this article for detailed instructions.

    Was this article helpful?

    Table of contents

      Still can't find what you're looking for?

      Contact Support
      Back To Top