In this article, we will review how to delete all backup files for the specific project/plan/board/sheet.
If the project became inactive or there is no need for its backup for any other reason, it can be excluded from the backup schedule, and the backup files can be deleted for such a project.
To delete all backup files for the specific project perform the following:
1. Open the Data Protection page, and click on the required Project/Board/Plan/Sheet under the ‘Recent Projects Backups’.
2. In the opened Project Summary window, click the ‘Delete project backups’ button.
3. Confirm the deletion by typing the project name.
Once the deletion is confirmed project backups will be deleted (it can take some time if there are a lot of backup files).
Please note: When the deletion is completed all project backup files will be completely deleted for the selected project without the ability to restore it.
Statistics on the Home page will be recalculated (project number and stored data). Statistics on the Subscription page will also be recalculated accordingly.
The Project will be deleted from all Backup summaries where it was included.
On the Data Protection page, the project will change its status from protected to unprotected.