FluentPro Help Center

What do you need help with?

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.


    Data Synchronization in EPM Pulse for Planner

    APPLIES TO: EPM Pulse for Planner


    Data Synchronization Account

    EPM Pulse for Planner does not work with your data directly, it works with data snapshots instead.

    EPM Pulse performs data synchronization on a daily basis by default, however, the schedule is adjustable and allows you to set up to 10 data synchronizations per day.

    User account that is used for Data Synchronization, should meet the following requirements:

    • Tenant Global Administrator account is required to establish Planner connection for the first time.
    • When the connection is established, a different account from the same tenant can be used as a synchronization account. The synchronization account should have access to the necessary Planner Groups, Planner Users, and be a member of the Plans needed to be synchronized.
    • If Extend Plans Sync option is not enabled, this account should open all plans that need to be synchronized in case.

    For detailed information please refer to the Connection Account Requirements for Planner Connection article. 

    Data Synchronization Schedule

    In order to setup Data Synchronization Schedule:

    1. Select the Data Management option from the EPM Pulse Settings menu.

    data_management

    2. Click the Manage button next to the data connection for which you want to set up the sync schedule. 

    3. Sync Schedule section allows to set a day of the week and time when synchronization should automatically run. 

    sync_schedule

    4. By default, sync is scheduled to be performed every day at 2 AM.  You can adjust this timing according to your preferences, by removing days of the week or scheduling additional data synchronizations to be performed during the day.  

    Please note: By default EPM Pulse allows scheduling up to 10 syncs for trial licenses and up to 24 syncs for full licenses for one data connection. If you need to extend this limit it is required to send the corresponding request to our Support Team at support@fluentpro.com.

    sync_schedule_2

    5. After Data Synchronization Schedule setup is complete, click Save button next to the data connection you are currently managing. 

    Extra options for data synchronization

    Extend Plans Sync checkbox allows synchronizing all plans in which the sync account is a member, even if the plan was not opened by the sync account.
    Please note: By default, EPM Pulse for Planner synchronizes all plans in which sync account is a member and if these plans were opened by sync account.

    Task Comments Sync checkbox enables task comments synchronization. By default it is disabled.

    On-demand Data Synchronization

    EPM Pulse also allows triggering synchronization manually in case you need the most recent data right now.  In order to trigger synchronization manually:

    1. Select the Data Management option from the EPM Pulse Settings menu. 

    data_management

    2. Click the Refresh Data button next to the data connection for which you need the most recent data. 

    User Synchronization

    Please note, User Synchronization is available in a full license only.

    User Synchronization is also performed as part of the Data Synchronization process.

    Please note, by default "Everyone" group is associated with Administrators group, which allows all Office 365 users to access EPM Pulse and consume user limits.  Please make sure to set required groups to avoid license violation messages in EPM Pulse. 
    Please note, we strongly recommend to set the required group containing necessary users to Administrators group, before removing "Everyone" group from mapping to prevent EPM Pulse access loss

    Please note: When you assign the EPM Pulse role to a group user, all users assigned to the corresponding group will be automatically added to User Management after the data synchronization. 

    In case the number of users in the group exceeds the number of users allowed by the license, EPM Pulse will continue functioning, but with a notification about license violation. 

    To remove notifications, unassign some users or groups to match the license limits and run synchronization again.

    Was this article helpful?

    Table of contents

      Still can't find what you're looking for?

      Contact Support
      Back To Top